Opening the Secret Chest (final movement) - Midi recording

by Nikos Kokkinis | The Tom-Tom Trilogy

The Tom-Tom Trilogy | elementary solo

4,00 8,00  - (Inc. VAT)

The Tom-Tom Trilogy

A small trilogy with a playful aura. The pieces use the human voice as an accompaniment to the rhythmical structure of the piano.

Motor Skills:

The pianist use speech and sometimes hand-clapping to produce a composite piano performance. This is an elementary but at the same time adventurous composition that tests and practices the performer’s motor skills through musical rhythm.

SKU: N/A Category: Tags: ,
Educational Aspects:
  • Use of speech together with playing (not singing)
  • Hand Clapping
  • Speech & Clapping dynamics
  • Accents (Piano)
  • Immediate Dynamics
  • Gradual Dynamics
  • One tempo change (Ritardando)
  • Legato lines
  • Fermata


  • Three Part Trilogy. Pieces: Ascent, The Valley, Opening the Secret Chest
  • Duration: c. 2'45''.
  • Level: Mid/Late elementary
  • Download the music perpetually from your account
  • Your license (studio or single) printed at the bottom of each page
  • PDF standard format - Print on A4 paper
  • Optional cover page (to print)
  • Receive notifications on any future updates to the music, including Errata sheet, if any.

Additional information

License Type

Single License, Studio License


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Tom-Tom Trilogy | elementary solo”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support Piano Practising on Patreon and Get Great Perks.
Become a patron at Patreon!